Garden of Gethsemane

There is one day left on this trip and I find myself lost for words to articulate the experience. I will have to write a five page reflection paper but I thought I would blog just a bit before getting to that.

Jerusalem is amazing. It is endless in its variety of people and culture. The city itself is overwhelming in character. I have found myself not able to take it all in because there are so many layers of history and identity packed into this small area.

Being a believer in Jesus, it has been beautiful and humbling. Today, we were able to go on the Mount of Olives, into where it is believed to be the Garden of Gethsemane. It was special to walk into that place and pray but even more special to read from the Scriptures how Jesus, the Christ, humbled himself to the Father’s will.

This place has really stirred my affections for the LORD. There are so many people who made this trip possible and words cannot express my complete gratitude. I am overwhelmed for being able to walk where Jesus walked. It has stirred me all the more in my resolution to now walk as He walked.

This entry was posted in Things That Stir My Affections and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Garden of Gethsemane

  1. LJM says:

    Awesome for you to journey in our Lord’s footsteps. Overwhelming.

Leave a Reply

