>Extreme Home Makeover: Africa

>We are in the midst of a full scale (on African terms) renovation of our little apartment. Walls that were once a non-descript creamy color are quickly (or at least not slowly) becoming green, robin’s egg blue, and the same color pink as the skittles you get in the purple bags. I have learned to stand up to a contractor twice my size who has his own interior decorating ideas (“orange walls look good, yah? same as in my house!”)- that we want “white trim, yes white trim, yes Mr. Boss, not brown, but WHITE trim. That’s right, white. Impossible? Surely not. If its just very very hard then I expect you to try very hard to do it. That’s right.” Hope you all can see the end result one day soon.
Pictures to follow- as soon as I figure out to upload them (which may be a while. I’m soooo good at this:). So for the two of you who read this, hold your horses- the visuals are on the way

This entry was posted in Goodness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to >Extreme Home Makeover: Africa

  1. diane says:

    >sue– i can’t wait to see ’em in person– luv u!!!~di

  2. Sarah Dean says:

    >I can’t wait to see it!! love you!!

  3. >Hi Suelie! Just wanted you to know I’m keeping up with you!! love you!

  4. Chandler says:

    >hola sunny sue! You are truly in my prayers!! I value our friendship so much. I can’t wait to get your news. You are such on an incredible journey also. stay strong. take care my dear friend! ciao mi amiga!

  5. Mama Kat says:

    >I found your page while searching for encouragement on Google. Just wanted to tell you how much I have enjoyed reading your blog. -Kat

Leave a Reply

